Wednesday, December 22, 2010

SORRY, I'LL GET SERIOUS ABOUT THIS BLOG THING NOW.

Christmas is this week. I'm ready and I'm in the spirit.
Take that, Grinch shit head.

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

SO HAPPY.

I'm as happy as a clam.
All next week is going to be movie week.
Once again, I'm sorry for the absence of my posts. But once again, I'm pretty damn sure no one reads this.

Saturday, December 4, 2010

SPACEBARBROKE.

HEYEVERYONE.SorryIhaven'twrittenforlikeaweek..notthatanyonehasbeenreading.

SOOOOOthere'sthisguylet'scallhimChris.He'sprettycutebuthekindaremindsmeofPeterPettigrewwhichistotallyokaybecauseIloveHarryPotteranyhow.Butanywa
ysyeahsometimes wetalkandhesayshitomeandifthereisamodernquirky,indiemovieinneedoftwoattractiveteenagersthatsuckatacting,theyshouldcallus.

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Movie

Correction: Harry Potter was 2.5 hours.. It was still bloody brilliant! And definitely not a waste of those 6 borrowed dollars. Justin Bieber told me I wasn't his favorite girl. I cried.
We were having a deep, intellectual conversation about how good he is at destroying horcruxes.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

PLANS~

It's the beginning of a 5 day weekend!

Today: Maybe go see Harry Potter? Heard it's awesome, action-packed and hilarious. I wouldn't expect any less from a Harry Potter movie though. People have been complaining that the fact that it's 3.5 hours is a waste... I think not! I'd never pass down the chance to gawk at Rupert Grint for 3 hours.

Tomorrow: Thanksgiving! I had this picture in my head of all my lovely extended family sitting around my grandparents big dining room table, Grandpa carving the turkey, aunt passing the stuffing, and all the cousins having a burping contest with cranberry soda. BUT GUESS WHAT. My grandparents will be out of town! So that just ruined at least.. Half of my vision. I have no idea about tomorrow's plans.

Friday: Traditionally going up to the mountains and getting a Christmas tree. I hate the drive so much. Last year I threw a tantrum and didn't go. I just really really don't like the whole idea, but I do it to make my parents happy. Blah.

As for the actual weekend... No plans, yet! Probably have a friend(s) over, drink hot chocolate with candy canes, go Christmas shopping at the mall, and take 6 hour naps. And then, as always, I'll be spending Sunday night cramming in all the ridiculous homework I forgot about from the last week. Lucky me.

& MONDAY I GET A NEW PHONE. Something to celebrate, eh?

Friday, November 19, 2010

90 Random Things You Didn't Know About Me

1.Do you like Watermellon?: Only in the summer.
2.What do you usually smell like?: Probably poop.
3.Are you a fan of dragons?: Heck to the yes.
4.Do you pray?: No.
5.Have you ever been guilty about throwing a waterballoon?: Haha, yes :(
6.Have you ever though about jumping out of a window?: Definitely.
7.Have you ever hit a Czech guy?: No, actually!
8.Have you made fun of a blind man?: No.
9.Are you a bad person?: No.
10.Have you ever set a living organism on fire?: Noo.
11.What is the largest thing you have eaten?: Some philly cheese steak.
12.Have you ever been in a Latvian prison?: No!
13.Are you sane?: Yes...
14.Have you ever strangled something?: By something, meaning a little brother? Yes.
15.What does fujsaj mean?: I WOULD KNOW.
16.Do you like Chinese?: Yooo?
17.Is there a dog?: There is :(
18.What is on your ceiling right now?: Lights. Flags. Posters. Library stuff.
19.What is the last thing you ate?: Bloobury moofin.
20.Do you own a bow and arrow?: No but I think theres some in the house..
21.What was the last thing you drew?: Abstract tree.
22.Do you believe in Dinosaurs?: Sure!
23.To be or not to be?: Not to be /:
24.What is the name of your imaginary friend?: Rebecca C:
25.Do you believe in the president?: Yes
26.Who is the prime minister of Crackozia?: I WOULD KNOW. not.
27.What is the name of your new religion?: Your Mooomb
28.Do you like peanuts?: YES.
29.Will you give peas a chance?: I did, great!
30.Do Indians really work at 7-11?: No?
31.Why do they call Chili that when it is neither cold nor from the country?: Because you touch yourself at night.
32.What do you taste like?: Salt, poop, Heaven.
33.What did the last cat you petted look like?: A puff ball.
34.Are you afraid of water?: No!
35.Are you kind?: Usually.
36.What if I told you your best friend is a alien?: I would believe you.
37.What Disney character best describes you?: Eeyore sometimes. Sometimes Tigger.
38.Is that your real name?: Nooo.
39.Is it worth it?: Usually not.
40.What are you thinking right now?: This is so depressing!
41.What are you sitting on right now?: Wooden, squeaky chair.
42.Do you support child labor?: No!
43.Did you like the last pool you swam in?: NO!
44.Do you like Chemistry?: Dunno :/
45.Are bees evil?: Not at all.
46.What do you hate the most?: Lies.
47.Do you say racial slurs?: Occasionally.
48.Who are you really?: I can't say I know completely yet.
49.Is cheese anything like boys?: Occasionally.
50.What is the class in school that everyone should take and no one does?: Orchestra.
51.How does your life compare to others?: Decent.
52.Is there a key to your heart?: I can't find it.
53.Is there a animal in the room?: Nope.
54.What is your least favorite letter?: Q
55.What type of bug did you last see?: Butterfly :)
56.What is the name of you pants?: Comfy Jeans
57.How good of a Hobo would you be?: A good creeper hobo, yeah.
58.What is your feelings on Chlorine?: I guess it's good, to keep things clean. But it stinks and stings.
59.Would you marry George Washington?: No......
60.What is your brain saying?: That I really really need to pee.
61.Do you have a alter ego?: Hahaha, yessssss.
62.What would Jesus do?: Jesus would get off his butt and go pee.
63.Have you ever seen a Polar Bear?: In a zoo.
64.Do you like Pirates or Vikings better?: Pirates!
65.What does the word piano mean to you?: Failure.
66.When is the last time you thought about sex?: Earlier this week.
67.Did you know Bob Marley?: I can't say I do.
68.What would you do if you lived on the train tracks?: Stand in front of them.
69.Is it fair?: It's not.
70.What are your feeling on Hitler?: Whore face.
71.Do you have accent?: I wish!
72.Is finding pubic hair ever a good thing?: yes, when it's on your body.
73.Do you own art?: U do.
74.What would you do for a Klondike bar?: Jump into ice cold water.
75.What would you pay for a diamond?: i would not buy a diamond. I'd probably just end up loosing it :p
76.Do you love someone?: I do.
77.If the men from Monty Python asked you would you get naked?: No. Just, no.
78.Have you ever considered that you were not meant to be born a human?: Yea.
79.What would you do if you turned purple?: Take a picture and send it so some friends. Then come back to reality and freak.
80.Do you like superpowers?: I do like them.
81.Do cows fall in love?: Probably.
81.Is there actually a Sci-fi tv show with good acting?: Nooo :P
82.What is your singing range?: Tenor.
83.What does the word now make you think of?: Study hall.
84.What is your favorite combination of colors?: Red and turquoise.
85.Who are you getting married too?: Cole Voeller
86.What's the truth on sharks?: THEY EAT DUGONGS :(
87.Is there anything thicker then blood?: Mud.
88.Does it suck to be you?: Sometimes.
89.What is the most embarrassing DVD you own?: No comment.
90.Have you fallen in love with music?: Oh yes <3>

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Yeah, me too.

Don't you hate it when you first turn on the computer, and you can't find the cursor, so you take like 5 minutes just moving the mouse around? Yeah, me too.

My favorite people, are the ones who, first of all, ask you how you are. By default, I'm going to say yes. Always. But then, they'll say "No, really, you look like shit." I sat down with her and we talked for the rest of lunch. I felt a lot better after. Maybe I should talk more.

Oh, and today, right in the middle of the Spanish class, I had this terrible thought. I dunno why is occurred to me then and there, but it did. And truthfully, I was so shocked by how terribly real it was, I wanted to run out of the class and barf up my guts.

I'm overexaggerating, I tend to do that. But it really did upset me a bit. It was like realizing I was a forty year old virgin. I'm fifteen, and I have never kissed a boy!

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Shmuck

I have to clean my room. I got new bedroom furniture. This better be worth it.

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Merry Christmas

A Christmas list was requested from me. I absolutely dread asking for gifts, but I put myself into the right mind, and conducted this lovely array of unnecessary(though undoubtedly nice to have) material things. Definitely not as pricey or shiny as my brothers', but I think it satisfies my parents more than me to know that they're getting me something I like. It's one of those twisted opposites.

Music:
Vampire Weekend
Two Door Cinema Club
Big Time Rush
Cage the Elephant

Some legit, sturdy earphones
Portable CD holder

Books:
The Lovely Bones
Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows

Then just generally comfy stuff: socks, sweats, scarves, leggings ect.


Oh, and I guess for a short explaination of why this white crud on the ground isn't exaclty my favorite thing, snow is for Christmas, and it's not even Thanksgiving yet.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Babes

My grandma was looking thru all her old pictures of all the grandkids. She found this picture of me and my close cousin, and I automatically thought it was the cutest thing ever.

Everyone says I look the same as I did as a 3 year old. But I think a lot of things have changed in 12 years.

Sunday, November 7, 2010

Hipster Kitten


In One Ear

This can't describe any better how I feel right now.



Here's the moral of the story,
We don't do it for the glory,
We don't do it for the money,
We don't do it for the things.
So all the critics that despice us,
Go ahead and criticize us,
It's your charity that drives us, adds the fire to our flames.

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Today

I've got 15 extra minutes, waiting for my ride, that I chose to spend in the lovely library. I've done the works, Facebook, e-mail, checked my grades, Pandora... Nothing else to do but blog! Ha! Today was fine, nothing exceptionally worth noting occurred until the last class of the day. English, my favorite subject, taught by Mr. J, my most looked-up to, respected teacher. Anyhow, last five minutes of class, everyone lined up to flee the building, Mr. J walks up to me! I'm the most closed, quiet student in the whole place, so obviously I'm not going to be receiving any stern discipline. "Taylor, I didn't get to tell you, but your narrative was the best I read." He went on about my excellent use of metaphors and emotion, he even shared it with his wife(one of my teachers last year) and it "blew her away"! Yes! I'm glowing! I barely EVER EVER share my writing. Let alone ask for feedback, so I'll take all the praise I can get. Overveiw: highlight of my day, hello. SOYA DAT WUZ PRTY MCH MA DAI. ;)

Monday, November 1, 2010

The Rockstar, Jedi, Cowgirl & Michael Jackson

Saturday was my birthday. I'm now fifteen, I now know Macaroni Grill is heaven, I am now the proud owner of a lovely pair of purple size 8, lace up Vans, and I now am so certain of who my best friend is. Moral of the story? Good days can happen every once in a while.

Sunday was Halloween. I thought I was just meeting up with my cousin and 2 friends at the park, then we'd trick or treat until our backs ached of the extreme loot, then we'd call the rents back for rides. Oh, you want the real story? Well, we really did all meet at the park. But we got a ride from.. My cousin's friend's mom... Who brought us to some house.. A party. We went to two parties... Some parties! Sitting around listening to cheap metal + watching scary movies = not party! After 2 hours of confusion of where we were and who we were even with, I clearly stated to the two friends I was with that "It's Halloween, and I want candy!" Tradition, ya know?
We just sorta got up and left. One hour of wandering around a foreign neighborhood with two rowdy, sugar-high boys. I was a cowgirl(10 min improv. give me some credit), one of the boys(who now "kinda likes" me) was a homemade Jedi(I thought that was only for nerds and 7 & below?) and the other was.. Mafia-gangster-"Michael Jackson"..?? Whatever, vendora, ski mask and air soft gun. My cousin was a really legit-looking rockstar! Too bad he got all spiffed up just to watch movies. (Yes, there was a air soft/light saber battle. Yes, the Jedi got shot in the back of the head, yes I left terrible for witnessing it and YES, now I know gangsters can take on Jedis anyday.)
My cousin basically ditched us. Stayed watching scaries, getting multiple bj's & playing beer pong(the last two we just made up because we were slightly pissed that he was the one to organize it all, then left us). I had fun with the two guys I barely knew tho. Cowgirl and Jedi did a little bit of flirting. Cowgirl taught MJ and Jedi some manners. Jedi made fun of Cowgirl everytime she opened her mouth(in a flirty way). Jedi got taught some lessons from MJ and Cowgirl. Cowgirl had a good time. Rockstar missed out.

Thursday, October 28, 2010

Not Bad

Hi. My name is Disappointment. And I was going to go to the football game, the last home game. Blackout too! But guess what. I've got to babysit, and then we're carving pumpkins, and by then, it will be way past half time, and not worth anything asking for a ride then. You could say the rest of my day was mediocre-ly decent-ish in the most regular-normal fashion.

  • I got a B on my geometry test. MLIA.

  • The auditorium reaked of skunk, so we have orchestra outside. It was actually pretty enjoyable.

  • Foxy boy asked for my numero. It was over Facebook, so it wasn't as cool as it just sounded 1 second ago, but still. It surprised me and made me happy.

And now I'm watching my brother play a game where when the dinosaur rawrs, it shoots lasers as well.


Tuesday, October 26, 2010

FML.

Today I read some of my writing aloud to my brother. He liked it. I think it was mostly just because I read it in a funny voice.

Monday, October 25, 2010

I'm Not High

This weather is insane. It's like a hurricane. The rain is rad, but no one likes wind. The neighborhood lawn furniture is playing musical chairs between yards. Wind chimes and barking dogs are the music.
I think the weather has been affecting my mood. The rain started Saturday, and all weekend and today I've been more gloomy than usual. Gloomy, but chill. Too chill? Two people asked if I was high today. I wasn't.
Back to the point, I wasn't feeling my best today. Thank goodness I got a hug a lunch, I was seriously contemplating ditching then next class. It was a lovely hug. One of those where you get too lost in the clean soapy smell of their soft, soft cotton hoodie again your cheek. Lost in the fact that you're safe for a few long seconds, that there's peace in the world, and your tummy is full. A willful prison. I think through all the hugs I've gotten and given for hours. Analyzing every sense I could pick up. Every thought that flew past. I know, that for others, it's simply a 2 step thing. Wrap. Unwrap. Ciao.
Would it have been weird if I didn't let go? I certainly didn't want to. Would it have been strange, out of the ordinary to just stand, embraced, letting everyone else file through the hallway? I would have been safe, sound. And perfect.
Perfect.
I shouldn't have let go.

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Peppermint Procrastination

Procrastination! Our best friend.. Until the night before the due date. ;}
I've got a dreaded demonstration speech due TOMORROW. And I just finally got my topic tonight. Oh, how smart I can be sometimes. The dreaded portion is not the demonstration part, but the speech part. Whatever the subject of or the type of speech it be, I'm not going to want to deliver it. Stage fright to the maximum over here. I'm glad I'm getting my Speech class over as a freshman tho.. There are like 2 seniors in our class who procrastinated and just finally decided to take the class. I don't wanna be one of those kids :/ And even tho I majorly blow at the whole public speaking gig, I'm surprisingly not failing the class.. We have plenty of written assignments, thanks God, so I just have one more quarter of this, then music theory(or, if I can actually ever set up an appointment with my councilor, journalism! :D) will take its place..
I'm so ready for the weekend.